Shapeshifter Dragons - suggested reading order & sequels

I've had a number of suggestions through from you lovely readers about the order in which one should read the Shapeshifter Dragons series. Thanks!

Here's my suggestion based on your feedback:

1. Kick off with an awesome dragonride - Aranya
2. Grab yourself a feisty little dragon - The Pygmy Dragon
3. Enter the darker realms with Shadow Dragon
4. Leap into the Pygmy Dragon sequel (drafting underway, no date as yet)
5. Travel beneath the Cloudlands and across the Rift with Aranya #3 (planned, no date set as yet)

And then? I'll be working on Aranya #3 and The Pygmy Dragon #2 over the course of the next few months. I haven't set publication dates yet, but I'm hoping for mid-year for one of the two books and later in the autumn for the other. They need to be written in tandem for reasons I shall not reveal - don't want to spoil it for you!

Thank you so much to all who have posted up a re
view of my books, either here on GR or on Amazon. I read them all :-). Also thanks to those who've sent through suggestions and questions about publication dates.


  1. I love your books but I have to ask, why didn't the story start where dragonfriend series left? I would really love to know how their lives were.

    1. That's a great question. I guess it has to do with storylines - what I felt inspired to write, which wasn't so much a history, but a record of key events as I envisaged them. I've got a few ideas for smaller 'side' tales that will fill in some of these blanks for you, but plan to finish my major series first.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Llámame Dragón: Es lo último que harás en tu vida!

Released: The Pirate Cabal

Thunder o Dragon released today!