Thursday, September 14, 2017

The Law of Tall Girls!

My heroines range from a 3-foot 11 inches Pygmy girl to the Shapeshifter Dragoness, Aranya, who is inches taller than her lanky father, King Beran, to the ultra-tall 6-foot and 7 inches (!!) Zhialeiana of my IsleSong series. Oh, and she's not done growing ... in all sorts of unexpected ways. That's what Dragons of Sea and Sky, the 4th in the IsleSong series and also the sequel to Dragon Thief, will reveal!

Now, I've a treat for you. How's about a contemporary tale featuring a tall girl, The Law of Tall Girls from the always excellent Joanne McGregor? (by the way, it's a #1 Bestseller on Amazon)

When you really stand out, can you ever fit in?


Seventeen-year-old Peyton Lane is a tall girl. So tall, it’s the only thing most people notice about her. 

On impulse, she accepts a bet to prove she can be as attractive and desirable as other girls. Now she just needs to go on four dates (including the prom) with one of the guys on her very short list of very tall boys.

Number one on the list is Jay Young – the new guy that Peyton already likes way more than she should. Because not only is Jay already taken, he’s also breaking her Law of Tall Girls, and he’s determined to discover the awful secret she’s been hiding for most of her life.

Funny and romantic, The Law of Tall Girls is a feel-good, heart-warming read for anyone who’s ever felt different, or like they just don’t belong. 

This young adult contemporary romance will appeal to fans of Kasie West, Stephanie Perkins, Jenny Han, Julie Buxbaum and Morgan Matson.

Thursday, August 24, 2017

The Dragonstar has Risen!

I'm so delighted to announce the release of Dragonstar, the 4th and final (at this point!) volume in my epic dragon adventure series, Dragonfriend.

"Ancient rivals. Awesome Dragon powers. In the crucible of battle, only the strongest will survive."

Fly Higher


As Hualiama discovers her powers and heritage, she must deal with a range of potent enemies, including Numistar Winterborn and her own mother, the Empress of the Dragon-Haters. But the fledgling Star Dragoness will be plunged into deeper and darker perils than anything she could have imagined. Even with Grandion the Tourmaline Dragon and Flicker, her twice-born friend at her side, this star must learn to shine, or be snuffed out forever.

Purchase your copy of Dragonstar today! (Available on Kindle and Kindle Unlimited)

I am now working on the 4th volume of Aranya's tale to complete that series as well. Do remember to check out my allied series set in the same world including The Pygmy Dragon and IsleSong.

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Summer Sunset Giveaway

Grab some summer sun with a win in the Summer Sunset Giveaway!


The summer sun is setting, and soon it will be time for pumpkin spice and fall colors. So, why not celebrate the changing seasons with a new giveaway? This time FIVE lucky winners will score their choice of a new Kindle Fire or a $50 gift card! That's not all though! In our Summer Sunset block party giveaway, you'll meet ELEVEN fantastic, friendly authors, each of whom has a free book to give you. Check out the color key below to easily find the authors in the genres that fit your interests best, have fun, and may luck be on your side!

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

New release - Islesong series

I'm delighted to announce the release of the third volume in my IsleSong series, The Girl who Swam with Whales. For those who know my books, the links and parallels in this series now become clear as the worlds of Shapeshifter Dragons and the oceanic world of Zhialeiana meet.

Purchase The Girl who Swam with Whales here.

I have deliberately kept the exact timelines off my website and public pages so as not to spoil the surprise ending of this trilogy. Further, it will not surprise you that this volume will be followed by another book to be called Dragons of Sea and Sky, but I have not yet decided exactly how the series/numbering will work as this book will link two of my existing series.

I wish you a wondrous journey with a girl and her magical Whales!


Saturday, June 17, 2017

Preorder live - The Girl who Swam with Whales

I'm delighted to announce the forthcoming release of the third book in my bestselling IsleSong series, The Girl who Swam with Whales on July 22nd, 2017.

In this tale Zhialeiana will confront the Sea-Witch - but not all is as it seems! The link between the dragon-worlds of Aranya and Dragonfriend, and the water-world of IsleSong, comes to life in this third volume in a plot twist you will not see coming.

When strength fails, will love prevail?

Betrayed. Hunted by the Whales for the power of her Song. Snatched away from all she holds dear, Zhialeiana must journey to the farthest shores of the World-Sea, where she will confront the ultimate power of the age, the Sea-Witch and her draconic minions.

Forsaking all else to the farewell of life-currents,
My soul’s boundaries expanded,
My grief ne’er sweeter,
Thus, we parted.


Yet, many dark secrets swirl within the life-current of a girl with the power to touch souls. Legends will rise. The darkness will resist. Ten thousand leagues of uncrossable ocean separate Zhialeiana from her destiny. At the end, she will suffer for the crimes of all humanity. Yet what is her true nature? Why are the great mountains riven, and the oceans exposed to the dominion of Dragons? What is the enigma of the ancient Queen of Fire and Eternity?

Nothing is as it seems. Only a journey into the very soul of darkness will reveal all, and in the crucible of tragedy and fate, Zhialeiana’s love will be put to the ultimate test.

Thus the worlds of Islesong and Dragon joined together, and Water and Cloud became one.

Swim with Zhialeiana into a new adventure as she comes to grips with her destiny!

Pre-order on Kindle The Girl who Swam with Whales 

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Junicorn Giveaway!


It's June and that means it is time to celebrate the majestic Unicorns. Seven authors from the Fellowship of Fantasy have banded together to bring you this awesome giveaway. What's more, you have double the chance to win because we will have ...

TWO WINNERS!
That's right!
One lucky winner will receive a unicorn mug (US winners only) 
the other a SEVEN ebook Library including ... 





So sign up via the Rafflecopter prize below here or at 

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Another day, another new release! The Night of the Hyenas (Shioni #6)

"Down, you mangy curs!" Ah, that has to be Shioni taking on Kalcha's hyena-men in the 6th book of the Shioni of Sheba series, released today! Full of surprises, secrets and the magic of ancient Ethiopia, this is one book you won't want to miss. Even if it comes with scabby hyenas. Available on Kindle to purchase or free on Kindle Unlimited.

Hyenas are of course a classic choice of villain for African stories, for good reason. They slink, they stink, and they are very dangerous indeed. A hyena's bite is over 5 times stronger than your bite. While they prefer their meals dead or at least dying, dining niceties will not stop a hungry hyena.

Kalcha has been busy brewing up a new set of nasty surprises for Shioni and her friends in this 6th volume of my bestselling Shioni of Sheba series, a truly African adventure set in the heart of the Simien Mountains of Ethiopia. Old friends and old worlds collide in this volume as we move closer to finding out who Shioni really is and where she comes from. I think you'll enjoy the surprises I have in store for you in this volume and the next, which is planned to complete Shioni's tale.

Giants? Check.
Dragons lurking? Check.
Adventure? Double-check with strawberry sauce on top.
Magic? Of course!

What more are you waiting for? Saddle up, because I have a story for you!

Purchase or borrow:
Amazon Kindle